Jefferson City Criminal LawyersExperienced, aggressive lawyersToll Free 855-LAW-4555 Local 573-415-0240
Before you do anything else, call for an appointment or click the button above for a free case evaluation.
We will contact you as quickly as possible--usually within one business day--so that we can discuss your case.
◆About Our Lawyers
FREE INITIAL CONSULTATION
~Monday - Friday~~8am - 5pm~ Phone availability on Weekends
If you have been charged with a crime--whether the charge is felony, a misdemeanor, or a DWI--get the advice of an experienced criminal lawyer. Our lawyers have decades of experience in criminal law across multiple state jurisdictions including Missouri.
Find out what your options are by calling us at 1-855-LAW-4555, or locally at 573-415-0240 for a free consultation.
DWI ● Driving While Intoxicated, Revoked or Suspended ● 5 and 10 Year Denial Driver's License Reinstatement ● Expungement (All Types) ● Passing Bad Checks
Drug crimes (marijuana, cocaine, methamphetamine and other controlled substances) ● Possession & distribution ● Conspiracy
Assault ● Domestic Assault ● Child Endangerment ● Resisting Arrest ● Harrassment ● Peace Disturbance ● Weapons Offenses
Burglary ● Trespass ● Stealing ● Criminal Non-Support ● Shoplifting ● Tampering ● Robbery ● Forgery ● Embezzlement
Property Damage ● Animal Abuse ● Computer Crime ● Perjury ● Hindering Prosecution
A DWI or similar charge in Missouri is dealt with far more harshly than other offenses of the same level. This is because a person charged with--for example--peace disturbance--would face a single criminal charge and may end up paying a $100 fine.
With a first offense DWI, the criminal case--which can result in a large fine and a possible jail sentence--is only the tip of the iceberg.
In addition, the driver faces:
These consequences multiply with each repeat offense, sometimes making it difficult or impossible to retain employment.
If you are charged with a DWI-related offense you need to speak with an experienced criminal lawyer. If you do nothing, your operator's license will almost certainly be suspended or revoked long before you go to court. This occurs automatically within 15 days of your arrest, so act quickly and make a call. Call us at 1-855-LAW-4555, or locally at 573-415-0240, and we will be happy to discuss your case and answer your questions. There is no charge for an initial consultation.
When we file our entry in a case, we do our best to obtain all the discovery in the case and make a careful review of every report, every test and every piece of evidence. The technical aspects of field sobriety testing, breathalyzer operation, maintenance and calibration must be examined for compliance with tight specifications. DWI cases can easily contain defects that can affect the final result.
Our job is to review and develop the evidence in your case to find those defects. Only then can we deal with the prosecuting attorney to obtain the most favorable resolution to your case. While it is true that most cases are resolved by agreement, you need an attorney with the toughness, experience and willingness to take your case to trial. We will do our very best for every client, to represent them diligently, keep them fully informed and to be available to answer their questions and concerns.